The Adventure Begins

The Adventure Begins

Book - 2010
Average Rating:
Rate this:
The first three books in the phenomenal BONE graphic novel series - now together in one huge, full-colour gift edition, perfect for new readers and collectors alike!

After being run out of Boneville, the three Bone cousins - Fone Bone, Phoney Bone, and Smiley Bone - are separated and lost in a vast, uncharted desert. One by one, they find their way into a deep, forested valley filled with wonderful and terrifying creatures. Eventually, the cousins are reunited at a farmstead run by tough Gran'Ma Ben and her spirited granddaughter, Thorn. But little do the Bones know, there are dark forces conspiring against them and their adventures are only just beginning! Included in this book are complete editions of BONE #1: Out from Boneville , BONE #2: The Great Cow Race , and BONE #3: Eyes of the Storm .

This brilliant BONE starter set is the perfect book at a perfect price!

Publisher: Toronto, Ont. : Scholastic Canada, 2010.
ISBN: 9781443104807
Characteristics: 454 pages :,color illustrations ;,26 cm.
Additional Contributors: Hamaker, Steve - Illustrator


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at my library

To Top