Here Comes Valentine Cat

Here Comes Valentine Cat

Book - 2016
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1
The New York Times bestselling Cat is back just in time for Valentine's Day--but he's not interested in giving a valentine to any old dog . This homage to classic comic strips is perfect for fans of Pete the Cat , Bad Kitty , Mo Willems's Pigeon books, and of course, Cat's two previous capers, Here Comes the Easter Cat and Here Comes Santa Cat .
 
Cat does NOT like Valentine's Day. It's much too mushy, and no way is he making anyone a valentine--especially not his new neighbor, Dog. Dog refuses to respect the fence: He keeps tossing over old bones and hitting Cat in the head! But just as Cat's about to send Dog an angry "valentine" telling him exactly what he can do with his bones, Dog throws a ball over the fence. What is Dog playing at? Cat is in for a hilarious--and heartwarming--surprise in this story about being perhaps too quick to judge.
Publisher: New York :, Dial Books for Young Readers,, [2016]
Copyright Date: ©2016
ISBN: 9780525429159
Characteristics: 88 unnumbered pages :,coloured illustrations ;,19 X 21 cm.
Additional Contributors: Rueda, Claudia - Illustrator

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
cmlibrary_kjester Feb 04, 2016

This book is delightful-- cute illustrations and a cute story!

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at my library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top